Richard Peters Photography


Hurricane dodging in Miami…
September 2, 2008, 6:05 pm
Filed under: Misc Talk

*** My blog has moved home, for the most up to date version and comments for this article please click here.***

Well, after the headache of trying to arrange a way of getting my big lenses on holiday with me and failing miserably (nobody mention Virgin’s hand luggage restrictions, it’s a sensitive subject…), I’m finally off for a 12 day holiday to Florida wed morning to visit a friend and escape the wonderful British summer we have been having! Fingers crossed I’ll catch lots of sun in between dodging bits of the landscape flying through the air at high speed…! Weather depending there are plans to visit the Everglades, Key West, see the Miami Dolphins play, check out some wetlands centres and anything else that can be squeezed in. Even though I’m not taking the big glass I hopefully have enough equipment with me to cover the bases to get some good photographs. So I ‘should’ come home with some great shots and a sparkling clean house (the benefit of having a cleaning obsessed sister house sit!).

So that’s it, shorts and flip flops packed…off I go…

1 Comment

Bon voyage!

Comment by Nick Lewis




Comments are closed.



